Six Chiefs named to 2020 AFC Pro Bowl squad

Marc LaVoie
December 18, 2019 - 9:08 am
KC Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes at Arrowhead in the snow during a game against the NE Patriots

Getty / David Eulitt - Stringer


Kansas City, MO - The Chiefs are once again well-represented in the Pro Bowl, with six players named on the AFC team.

The NFL released the names of players on the AFC and NFC teams for the game to be played in Orlando, Fla. January 26.

The Chiefs have the third-highest number of Pro Bowl players in the NFL, behind Baltimore Ravens' 12 and the New Orleans Saints, who have seven. 

The players are:

Patrick Mahomes (Quarterback) – 2nd Nomination
Travis Kelce (Tight End) – 5th Nomination
Tyreek Hill (Wide Receiver) – 4th Nomination
Frank Clark (Defensive End) – 1st Nomination
Chris Jones (Defensive Tackle) – 1st Nomination
Mecole Hardman (Returner) – 1st Nomination

Hardman is one of three rookies invited to the Pro Bowl. The Chiefs have had at least four Pro Bowl selections every year starting in 2012, when the team had six selections, even though they won only two games.

Chiefs fans may be disappointed by a couple of players who did not make the team, kicker Harrison Butker and safety Tyrann Mathieu.

Comments ()